Event links

Chester Venues

Telford’s Warehouse (Chester CH1 4EZ) 01244 390090 http://www.telfordswarehousechester.com/

Alexander’s (Chester CH1 2JW) 01244 340055 http://alexanderslive.com/

The Live Rooms (Chester CH1 3DR) http://theliverooms.com/

The Church (Chester CH1 1DE) 01244 318854 http://www.churchchester.com/

The Commercial Hotel (Chester CH1 2HG) 01244 409319 http://www.thecommercialhotelchester.co.uk/category/events/

Chester Theatre

The Forum Theatre (Chester CH1 2BH) 01244 341296 http://www.tiptopproductions.co.uk/

Grosvenor Park Open Air Theatre (Chester CH1 2LE) Box Office 0845 241 7868 http://http://www.grosvenorparkopenairtheatre.co.uk/

Guilden Sutton Players (Chester CH3 7SW) http://www.guildensuttonplayers.org/

Upton Dramatic Society (Chester CH2 1HX) http://www.uptondrama.co.uk/

Nearby Theatres

Theatr Cymru (Mold CH7 1YA) Box Office 0845 330 3565/01352 755114 http://www.clwyd-theatr-cymru.co.uk/

Theatr Cymru does panto!

Pyramid & Parr Hall (Warrington WA1 1BL) Box Office 01925 442345 http://www.pyramidparrhall.co.uk/

The Brindley (Runcorn WA7 1BG) Box Office 0151 907 8360 http://www.thebrindley.org.uk/

Gladstone Theatre (Port Sunlight Garden Village CH62 4XB) Box Office 0151 643 8757 http://www.gladstonetheatre.org.uk/

Venue Cymru (Llandudno LL30 1BB) Box Office 01492 872000 https://www.venuecymru.co.uk/

Rhyl Pavilion (Rhyl LL18 3AQ) 01745 330000 www.rhylpavilion.co.uk/

Everyman Playhouse (Hope Street, Liverpool L1 1EL) 0151 709 4776 http://www.everymanplayhouse.com/

Liverpool Empire (Lime Street, Liverpool L1 1JE) Box Office 0844 871 3017 http://www.liverpoolempire.org.uk/

Royal Court Theatre (Roe Street, Liverpool L1 1HL) Box Office 0870 787 1866 http://www.royalcourtliverpool.co.uk/

Cheshire Rural Touring Arts 01244 972835 http://www.cheshireruraltouringarts.co.uk/

Theatr Cymru

Cinemas

Vue Cinemas (Cheshire Oaks CH65 9HD) www.myvue.com 08712 240 240

Cheshire Oaks Vue Cinema

Bowling (and Laser Quest)

Tenpin (Sealand Road CH1 4QG) 0871 222 3675 http://www.tenpin.co.uk/home/our_locations/chester.stml

 Sealand Road Bowling

Food

Restaurant guide: http://www.onionring.co.uk/restaurants/search.asp?cuisine=&town=Chester&Search=Search

 Chester restaurant guide and discounts

Places to stay

Independent hostels and bunkhouses : http://www.independenthostelguide.co.uk/index.php

YHA hostels and camping barns: http://www.yha.org.uk/

Independent camping barns: http://campingbarns.net/index.php

yhayha

Walks

Chester Heritage Trails: http://www.talkingwestcheshire.org/talking_chester/love_to_live_-_chester/chesters_heritage_trails.aspx

Chester Tom Rolt walk: http://www.cheshirewestandchester.gov.uk/pdf/TomRolt_ChesterWalk.pdf

Sandstone Trail: http://www.sandstonetrail.com/

Walks in Flintshire: http://http://www.visitflintshire.com/Things-to-do/Walks—Great-Outdoors

Festivals

Cheshire Festivals: http://www.visitchester.com/whats-on/festivals/

Chester Festival: http://www.chesterfestival.co.uk/

Chester Music Festival: http://www.chestermusicfestival.co.uk/

Chester Rocks: http://www.chester-rocks.com/

Cheshire Food Festivals: http://www.visitchester.com/food-and-drink/food-festivals/

Chester Literature Festival: http://www.chesterliteraturefestival.co.uk/

What’s on

Local tourist office What’s On In Chester pages http://http://www.visitchester.com/whats-on/

Chester Chronicle what’s on: http://www.chesterchronicle.co.uk/whats-on//

University events: http://www.chester.ac.uk/at-chester/events

Things to do in Wales: http://www.whatsonwales.co.uk/

Event finder: www.wherecanwego.com

Heritage Open Days in Chester (usually some time in Septemeber) : http://www.heritageopendayschester.co.uk/

Other

Pictures of Chester: www.chester360.co.uk

Chester Resident’s Chester discount card: http://ourcharisma.com/

Official Tourism guides

www.visitchester.com

www.visitliverpool.com/site/home

www.visitenglandsnorthwest.com

Tourist Information Vistit Chester Tourist info site

Review Cheshire & North Wales IVC in Chester

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *